I really like Intern I. She’s not afraid to ask questions, even when it fills her expression with mild embarrassment. That’s the way to learn. I like that she avoids jobs she doesn’t want to do. I assembled a list of Eats for her to try with or without her family that’ll be in town this weekend / in the time she has left in New York, kind of fun because I’m an interested eater.| I spent the past hour trying to find a lobster & crab joint that I went to a year and a half ago. Failed. | We took Interns II, III & IV out to lunch at the _ _ place I’ve been meaning to go to but haven’t because the friend I want to take is always too busy. We stuffed our faces and they’re all great but they’re not getting paid so I encouraged think with their stomachs and go for it. | I learned nothing at work today. Just plowed through all of my tasks. Just pretended there was some happiness in some of it. Who am I kidding, there isn’t any. I told my boss (Favoritismo, not Necessarily Second) off, but I’ll save that for a time when I can write about it objectively. | Good night.

